AI Sols VS Radions

hurrafreak

Orca
M.A.S.C Club Member
Hello all!! So I have the opportunity to jump into the LED realm! I think I'm deciding between the AI Sols and the Ecotech Radions! I've been doing some reading of my own to try and inform myself, but I'd also love to get some opinions from those of you who may have experience with either of the units, or LED's in general! What are the pro's and con's of either unit? Are there any neat extras or options with either unti? Which one would you choose?

I'll likely be getting 3 units of whatever light I decide to go with. For now they'll go over the 210 but will likely be downgrading to a 125 in the new few months or so. Thanks for the help!

a bag of it

Angel Fish
M.A.S.C Club Member
I'm far from an expert here, but from what I understand the radions are generally preferred over the sols. Ai's upcoming vega is more comparable being that it is full spectrum, but it's not out yet so there aren't any actual reviews.

Sent from my AT&T Samsung Galaxy Note

hurrafreak

Orca
M.A.S.C Club Member
I was just reading on AI's facebook that there will be an upgrade kit if you have the Sols to get to the Vega. Also, it looks like they'll start coming out in August'ish from the facebook page.

cdrewferd

Reef Shark
M.A.S.C Club Member
I think the Radions only add green and red. I don't think that's enough to pay double per fixture. You could do like Kris and just do a small DIY of turquoise, red, green or whatever color you wanted.

Drew

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

hurrafreak

Orca
M.A.S.C Club Member
cdrewferd;177876 said:
I think the Radions only add green and red. I don't think that's enough to pay double per fixture. You could do like Kris and just do a small DIY of turquoise, red, green or whatever color you wanted.

Drew

Min addition to the other LEDs?

cdrewferd

Reef Shark
M.A.S.C Club Member