HELP…newbie finishing up my first build!!

ShelbyJK500

Dolphin
M.A.S.C Club Member
Okay all, I’m in the home stretch of my build and need some assistance! I’m calling on all basement sump people or those who know or have experience doing that sort of setup. Also calling on anyone who has successful experience drilling acrylic for different setups. I have/can provide beverages of your choice, some spiderman zoa frags (need to DBTC a couple as well), pizza, and some (elusive) greenbacks for help!! Late notice I know, but free all tomorrow (Saturday) and also next Saturday I believe. I also have a crappy schedule so I'm only free in the mornings, not evenings. So much going on and so busy that if I don’t get this going it’ll be after Christmas before it becomes a reality! :(

So here’s the deal. I’m a total newbie, but have a severe addiction already. I’ve spent the last 3 months on this forum and collecting tanks and equipment. Spent 3 months prior to that just researching, web surfing, and reading about the hobby/husbandry. I also started with a 28g JBJ Nano to get my feet wet. The nano has been very successful so far!

Build plan; I have a 225g FOWLR island overflow setup as a room divider of sorts. In the same room (possibly a room over, haven’t made up my mind) a 110g Reef tank setup. These will both be plumbed from my main floor to the basement and flow into the same 150g Rubbermaid stock-tank sump. I also have a 65g refugium that half of the water will flow through before dumping into the sump as well. I have a huge external skimmer with separate waste collector, good for 750-1000g gallons. Two Reeflo Hammerhead pumps and one Gen-X 70 pump. I’ll be dosing (with dosing pumps) and have a Carbon/GFO reactor as well. Two RO/DI systems and two 32g brute trash cans to use for water storage with float valves to install.