Need advice on a camera

High Plains Reefer

Bat Fish
M.A.S.C Club Member
Platinum Sponsor
I want to get a DSLR and I have no Idea what would be a wise purchase want a good starter if someone would be willing to do a quick search of craigslist or give me some recommended models that would be great I used to be quite a photo geek back in h.s but havent ever messed with a DSLR other than point and shoot models needless to say i dont want to spend a ton hopefully less than 400

rjl45

Clown Fish
I've been a photographer for many years and my best piece of advice is that when you buy a dlsr, the camera body itself is actually the cheapest part of the investment. Focus on the lenses and the type of photography you want to do. Do you want to do landscape (wide angle)? Macro? Portrait? I chose nikon years ago and now have over $5k into various lenses. I started with a film body and have since replaced the camera body 3 times. Camera bodies come and go, and are easily replaced. Lenses will last a lifetime, if properly taken care of.

With that said, this is a decent package with 3 lenses;
http://denver.craigslist.org/ele/5334778389.html

FishTV

Sting ray
M.A.S.C Club Member

Walter White

Reef Shark
M.A.S.C Club Member
rjl45;365785 said:
I've been a photographer for many years and my best piece of advice is that when you buy a dlsr, the camera body itself is actually the cheapest part of the investment. Focus on the lenses and the type of photography you want to do. Do you want to do landscape (wide angle)? Macro? Portrait? I chose nikon years ago and now have over $5k into various lenses. I started with a film body and have since replaced the camera body 3 times. Camera bodies come and go, and are easily replaced. Lenses will last a lifetime, if properly taken care of.