Red sea's new no3 and po4-x reducer

09bumblebee

Dolphin
M.A.S.C Club Member
Well I figured I'd try this stuff out and see how it goes. I've been dosing vodka and vinegar for the past 9 months on and off and I can't keep my po4 down below .5 all my corals seem fine and happy even my stonies so I'm hoping this will bring my po4 down below .1 my nitrates stay around 1 with dosing. Even running po4x media and carbon and skimming wet wasn't helping. So turned off the po4x reactor today and started dosing. Instructions say not to run any other po4 media so well see how it goes. Chris at aquatic art started dosing it in his systems today as well so we should have some good insight on the product soon. I ultimately want 1 on my no3 and less than .1 on my po4 to bring out the colors in my corals.

RuRoo

Butterfly Fish
M.A.S.C Club Member
Interested in your progress. Hope it works well, then I'll try it.

Haulin Oates

Reef Shark
M.A.S.C Club Member
Is it no3po4x? If so its just like vodka, vinegar, sugar dosing. I dosed that for about 6 months. Worked really well!!

09bumblebee

Dolphin
M.A.S.C Club Member
Yepp. Doesn't seem like many people have used it though. Mainly trying it to get my po4 down since vodka/vinegar doesn't seem to be doing that for me.

09bumblebee

Dolphin
M.A.S.C Club Member
Well after 3 days here's what my levels look like.
Po4 - .5 now .25
No3 - 25 now 10

This is awesome I'll wait till they get down to 1 and .1 and than really cut back my dosing until I maintain these levels.

09bumblebee

Dolphin
M.A.S.C Club Member
All my corals look good don't see any side effects.

DyM

Sting ray
M.A.S.C Club Member
How are the long term results?

po4 down below .5 and even .25 is really high. It should be .02-.06.

Do you have SPS? If you do, once you get PO4 down your SPS will take off with growth.

09bumblebee

Dolphin
M.A.S.C Club Member