Juan's RSM build

JuanGutz

Reef Shark
M.A.S.C Club Member
Alright guys/gals this is my first build thread and I want this to be my perfect tank. Right now the tank is stock except the light which was upgraded to the rapidled kit and is dimable.
I would like to mod this tank as much as possible and my first problem is a leak that I need to fix in a corner ill post again with pics and question.
But here are some pictures please throw out any ideas you have or thoughts or whatever.
Let it begin!!

JuanGutz

Reef Shark
M.A.S.C Club Member
Okay so there is a leak in back right hand corner. It leaks the where the power bar would be I'm hoping I can just re-silicone that corner on both sides but I know nothing so any ideas will that work? And any suggestions on what silicone I should use? Here are some pics.

The first two pics are inside the tank and the last three are from where the power bar is.

2sweet

Butterfly Fish
get rid of the stock skimmer and get the tunz and the media basket from in tank. You'll like it a lot better!
In tank is also selling an upgrade to the RSM pumps that you might want to look at, lowers the pumps so
they aren't at the top of the tank and often starved of water due to evaporation (I don't have an ATO).
Wish I had the led kit in the hood of my RSM.

JuanGutz

Reef Shark
M.A.S.C Club Member
2sweet;231255 said:
get rid of the stock skimmer and get the tunz and the media basket from in tank. You'll like it a lot better!
In tank is also selling an upgrade to the RSM pumps that you might want to look at, lowers the pumps so
they aren't at the top of the tank and often starved of water due to evaporation (I don't have an ATO).
Wish I had the led kit in the hood of my RSM.
Any idea where I can find those two items?